Course Outline/Calendar

CSUN
Management 360
Principles of Management and Organizational Behavior

Spring, 2017
13647
Fri 8:00am - 10:45am (Fri 1/27 - Fri 5/19, 16 weeks)
NA101
(traditional format)

Wayne Smith Ph.D.   [ wayne.smith@csun.edu ]

Creative Commons License
The text on this web page is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
[updated: Wednesday, March 22, 2017]


"There are five managerial roles; they are to set objectives, organize, motivate and communicate, measure, and develop people."
-Peter Drucker (1909-2005)

Course Outline/Calendar

The purpose of this web site is to provide information and materials for students enrolled in Wayne Smith's Management 360 course, Class #  13647, for the Spring, 2017 semester. This course meets Fri 8:00am - 10:45am (Fri 1/27 - Fri 5/19, 16 weeks) in NA101 [ Campus MapGoogle MapsGoogle Earth ].

The following summary identifies the key terms used in the course outline.

Question:
A general organizing question to place this particular material in context
Topic(s):
General topic(s) to be discussed
Schermerhorn:
Readings from the textbook
HBR:
Readings from the Harvard Business Review materials (if any)
Supplemental:
Readings from the supplemental materials (or by direct link)
Due:
Assignment or report due at the immediate beginning of class
Review:
Usually a student-led review of an assignment or report
Exercise:
done individually or in teams (announced and completed in-class)
Activity:
done individually or in teams (completed in-class)
Exam:
a relatively long test
(contingency)
Slack time embedded during the course to cover unforeseen events

Note: Materials listed as (CSUN only) are restricted to CSUN students, faculty, and staff only. To access these restricted materials, CSUN stakeholders will need to enter their full CSUN email address (e.g., "john.doe.14@my.csun.edu") and their CSUN password. There is a small chance this type of authentication may not work for some smartphones or tablets; in that case, simply use a laptop or desktop computer.

The following is the detail of the course in chronological order. Students must complete the readings and assignments before the due date.

Week 1: Fri. Jan 27, 2017
Week 2: Fri. Feb 3, 2017
Week 3: Fri. Feb 10, 2017
Week 4: Fri. Feb 17, 2017
Week 5: Fri. Feb 24, 2017
Week 6: Fri. Mar 3, 2017
Week 7: Fri. Mar 10, 2017
Week 8: Fri. Mar 17, 2017
Week 9: Fri. Mar 24, 2017
Week 10: Fri. Mar 31, 2017
Week 11: Fri. Apr 7, 2017
Week 12: Fri. Apr 14, 2017
Week 13: Fri. Apr 21, 2017
Week 14: Fri. Apr 28, 2017
Week 15: Fri. May 5, 2017
Week 16: Fri. May 12, 2017
Finals Week: Fri. May 19, 2017


Valid XHTML 1.1!