Course Outline/Calendar

CSUN
Management 360
Principles of Management and Organizational Behavior

Fall, 2017
13759
Tue 4:00pm - 6:45pm (Tue 8/29 - Tue 12/12, 16 weeks)
NA101
(traditional format)

Wayne Smith Ph.D.   [ wayne.smith@csun.edu ]

Creative Commons License
The text on this web page is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
[updated: Tuesday, July 18, 2017]


"There are five managerial roles; they are to set objectives, organize, motivate and communicate, measure, and develop people."
-Peter Drucker (1909-2005)

Course Outline/Calendar

The purpose of this web site is to provide information and materials for students enrolled in Wayne Smith's Management 360 course, Class #  13759, for the Fall, 2017 semester. This course meets Tue 4:00pm - 6:45pm (Tue 8/29 - Tue 12/12, 16 weeks) in NA101 [ Campus MapGoogle MapsGoogle Earth ].

The following summary identifies the key terms used in the course outline.

Question:
A general organizing question to place this particular material in context
Topic(s):
General topic(s) to be discussed
Schermerhorn:
Readings from the textbook
HBR:
Readings from the Harvard Business Review materials (if any)
Supplemental:
Readings from the supplemental materials (or by direct link)
Due:
Assignment or report due at the immediate beginning of class
Review:
Usually a student-led review of an assignment or report
Exercise:
done individually or in teams (announced and completed in-class)
Activity:
done individually or in teams (completed in-class)
Exam:
a relatively long test
(contingency)
Slack time embedded during the course to cover unforeseen events

Note: Materials listed as (CSUN only) are restricted to CSUN students, faculty, and staff only. To access these restricted materials, CSUN stakeholders will need to enter their full CSUN email address (e.g., "john.doe.14@my.csun.edu") and their CSUN password. There is a small chance this type of authentication may not work for some smartphones or tablets; in that case, simply use a laptop or desktop computer.

The following is the detail of the course in chronological order. Students must complete the readings and assignments before the due date.

Week 1: Tue. Aug 29, 2017
Week 2: Tue. Sep 5, 2017
Week 3: Tue. Sep 12, 2017
Week 4: Tue. Sep 19, 2017
Week 5: Tue. Sep 26, 2017
Week 6: Tue. Oct 3, 2017
Week 7: Tue. Oct 10, 2017
Week 8: Tue. Oct 17, 2017
Week 9: Tue. Oct 24, 2017
Week 10: Tue. Oct 31, 2017
Week 11: Tue. Nov 7, 2017
Week 12: Tue. Nov 14, 2017
Week 13: Tue. Nov 21, 2017
Week 14: Tue. Nov 28, 2017
Week 15: Tue. Dec 5, 2017
Finals Week: Tue. Dec 12, 2017



Valid XHTML 1.1!